First day of Prac completed!

Durmiente (Explore!) by Juanedc, on Flickr
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic License   by  Juanedc 

Well day one of Prac completed and I survived even if a little tired.  I had forgotten how tiring it is to be with 21 energetic children.  MInd you we had a lot of to-ing and throwing around the building for assembly, music, dance and indoor wet play.

My mentor and the staff have been very welcoming and happy to help me in my quest to implement ICTs within my planning.  However, having used the notepads that they have in their class with a couple of the children today, I came away feeling a little frustrated.  The children have to log onto the notepads and it takes such a long time to connect.  Such a waste of teaching time and frustration for the child….and me.  I am also a mac user and I have to familiarise myself with windows.

Need to get my thinking cap on this weekend and have my plan B in place!

2 thoughts on “First day of Prac completed!

  1. Well done ! I have been excited ,nervous apprehensive to start this practical experience , but I had a great first day the year one class were really accepting and my mentor teacher is really helpful and showing me so much about teaching. Day 1 down 14 to go

    Like

    • Natalie Brown - EDC3100 ICT and Pedagogy Blog says:

      Thanks, did my first lesson today which was interesting! I’ll let you read about it in my blog 🙂 Glad your first day went well too :).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

