Image

Initial Ideas For My Unit Plan

Goalfinder Math Natural-Numbers by gfinder, on Flickr
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   by  gfinder 

 

Now that I have completed learning path 4, I am sharing my thoughts about assignment 2.

I want to base my unit plan on Mathematics because I have not done any work in this subject for a very long time.  Having taken EDX1280 Numeracy semester 2, 2013, I thought this would be a good opportunity for me to refresh my PCK in this area as preparation for Prac.  I’m not sure which year group I will be with yet but i’m hoping year 1 or 2 but for the unit plan I have chosen year 2.  I have already shared my objectives and criteria on the forum here.  I have also done some searches for my PCK and saved some websites which I will return to shortly.  I did share on Diigo this about the misconceptions of Mathematics.

Anyone else doing year 1 or 2 mathematics??

Like Saranna I now need to concentrate and catch up on my other subject and start working on that assignment. Fortunately only one other subject :).

4 thoughts on “Initial Ideas For My Unit Plan

Leave a Reply

