Seeking Information and new learnings with ICTs

Like Tess and others in this course, I am in ore of the number of students taking this course and faced with the dilemma of how many people and their blogs to follow?  I have decided to chose people I have worked with before or who are in the same learning path of education as myself (Early Childhood).  From Tess’s blog, she shares a piece about social bookmarking.  It is a very interesting piece and you can find it here.  In the last week I having played around a little with social bookmarking tool Diigo and I regret not having known about this tool before.  I can see the immediate potential it has for my studies in the storing of information, which can be easily retrieved.  I am however still finding out how to use it and that is the frustrating part as it is so time consuming. I think this is why I am inclined not to seek ICTs as a method of helping.  I believe this course will push me to change my ideas about the benefits of social bookmarking and other uses of ICTs.  I have shared my new learning about Diigo with my son….the old fashioned way (word of mouth) but the tools to seek have been passed on!

One thought on “Seeking Information and new learnings with ICTs

Leave a Reply

